profile

Render 3 Newsletter

(Did you know?) Use only 1 computer for your role


Issue #7
The Render 3 Newsletter
by Louie Rose
Render Software Ambassador


Dear Reader,

When you record in Render, your work is saved on the computer you are using. Render then shares your work with the other computers on your team. This sharing is called sync.

Sync does not happen at once. It happens when Render connects to the other computers.

Why this matters

Some of your work is saved only on your computer until sync happens. For example, a recording that you have not finished is saved only on your computer.

If you begin your work on one computer and then move to another computer, your work may not be there. This can cause lost work.

Use one computer.

Your work stays in one place.

Do not switch computers.

Some work may be missing.

What to do

Use one computer for your role.

  • Choose one computer.
  • Do all of your work on that same computer.
  • If you must use a different computer, please ask the person who set up your project (aka the Config person) first.

Thank you for your good work.

-The Render Team


As always, feel free to reply to this email with stories from your community, questions, feedback, and any other suggestions you have.

2421 Aztec Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Unsubscribe · Preferences

Render 3 Newsletter

This newsletter shares knowledge and resources related to Render 3 to your inbox periodically. You can also reply with your suggestions, feedback, and stories from your community!

Share this page